ODE OF PERKY (to be sung in rodent pirate voice)

Image

A simple pirate rat I be

With a toothy shameless grin;

I was rescued from the Pirates Royale

And days of vice and sin.

 

I came to the Sunny Southeast

And have traveled far and wide;

This suits my pirate nature

And my wild adventurous side.

 

Each year I travel state to state

To visit the parks and museums;

I love the food and friendly folks

But not your cats and no-see-ums.

(You try rhyming with ‘museums’)

 

So remember if you are so lucky

To win me with your bid,

Provide me with lots of insect spray

And of all cats be rid.

 

Suppress the urge to dress me

In your sport team’s red and gold;

Just keep my bowl in catfish

and all me ales cold! Arrrr!

Categories: General | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

